Type to search

Deshdoot Times DT City News Featured

Zilla Parishad, Nashik ranks first in division



Zilla Parishad Nashik has been ranked first in Nashik Division under the Yashwant Panchayat Raj Abhiyan of the state government for year 218-19.

The awards are given to ZPs, panchayat samities and gram panchayats for their outstanding contribution in the empowerment and strengthening of panchayat raj system.

The award will be presented on Thursday (March 12) at 11 am at Yashwantrao Pratishthan, Mumbai in key presence of governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari, chief minister Uddhav Thackeray, Dy CM Ajit Pawar and rural development minister Hasan Mushrif.

The ZP president, vice president, chairperson and chief executive officer (CEO) will represent Nashik Division at the award presentation ceremony.

Meanwhile, Vardha Zilla Parishad from Nagpur Division and Latur ZP from Aurangabad Division have ranked first in their respective divisions. Earlier, two panchayat samities in the district under Nashik Division have been chosen for 2018-19 Yashwant Panchayat Raj Abhiyan awards. Kalwan panchayat samiti and Igatpuri panchayat samiti in the district have bagged second and third prize respectively, while Rahata panchayat samiti in Ahmednagar district has won first prize.


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!