Vikas Panel sweeps Samangaon Gram Panchayat elections


Eklahre : The Samangaon Panel led by Sarpanch Sachin Jagtap and former Panchayat Samiti member Nitin Jagtap won eight seats during elections for Samangaon Gram Panchayat to come into power. Samangaon Adarsh Vikas Panel led by Eklahre Panchayat Samiti member Anil Jagtap had to satisfy on single seat only.

On the day of withdrawl of nominations, both Panels candidates Nitin Jagtap and Archana Suryawanshi had elected unopposed. Accordingly, Samangaon Vikas Panel got total 9 seats, whereas Samangaon Adarsh Panel got two seats.

Bhausaheb Jagtap, Chandrashekhar Jagtap, Arjun Jagtap and others were present. Balu Pagare won from ward no. 1 after he got 288 votes, whereas Mira Dada Ghaywate emerged winner from the same ward after she received 291 votes.

Sachin Jagtap got 453 votes to get elected from ward no. 2, while Satish Jagtap won from the same ward after he received 376 votes. Sushila Waghle emerged victorious from ward no. 4. She got 189 votes. Yogita Dhokane and Tukaram Jagtap won from ward no. 5. They got 237 and 188 votes respectively.