Suman Satbhai, new prabhag chairperson for Nashik Road


NASHIK ROAD : BJP corporator from Prabhag No. 17, Suman Satbhai has been elected unopposed as Prabhag Chairperson for Nashik Road after opposition failed to put up a candidate against her.

Election Decision Officer Jyotiba Patil formally announced Satbhai’s name as the new prabhag chairperson for Nashik Road following receipt of the only application from her during an election process held at NMC’s divisional office here. Interestingly, no Shiv Sena member was present in the house. It was almost a state of “boycotting” the whole election process by the elected Sena members.

From Nashik Road division, the BJP has strength of 12 corporators while, Shiv Sena has neck-to-neck strength of 11 corporators.

MLA Balasaheb Sanap, Dy Mayor Prathamesh Gite, NMC group leader Sambhaji Moruskar and Uddhav Nimse among others congratulated Satbhai for her unopposed election.