Primary round of ‘MVP Yuva Spandan-2017’ held


New Nashik: The primary round of ‘MVP Yuva Spandan-2017’ was held amidst enthusiasm at Karmaveer Shantarambapu Kondaji Wavre college, run by Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj. Director Nanasaheb Mahale inaugurated the primary round. Principal Dr. Dilip Shinde presided over the programme. Judges Dr. Uddhav Ashturkar and J K Shwale, organiser Dr. Jayashri Jadhav, Vice Principal Dr. A K Shinde, Dr. Nitin Patil and Prof. D G Shinde were present.

While providing his guidance Nanasaheb Mahale informed that this competition has been started from centenary celebration of the Sanstha with concept by general secretary Nilima Pawar. This should be a cultural festival like Indradhanush Yuva Mahotsav at university level, he hopes.

While thanking Nilima Pawar for making available a platform for students to showcase their talents, college Principal Dr. Dilip Shinde said that competition is not only for winning prize, but it is for to give opportunity for hidden talent. Considering response by students, students are seen using this opportunity very well, he added. Colleges should take part in various types and give opportunity for more and more students to take part in them, Dr. Shinde urged. Cultural officer of the Sanstha R K Mungse and Prof. Tushar Patil paid their visit during the competition and provided their guidance.

Prof. S T Ghule compered the programme, whereas Dr. Jayashri Jadhav proposed the vote of thanks. Dr. Kiran Rakibe, Prof. Shankar Rajole, Dr. Sarita Jadhav, Dr. Shubhangi Jadhav, Prof. Sangita Aher and others took provided their cooperation for success of the programme.