Patankar takes charge as NIMA president


Satpur: The 45th annual general meeting of Nashik Industries and Manufacturers Association was held on enthusiastic note at NIMA house. Mangesh Patankar took charge as the new NIMA president during the meeting.

President of the board of trustees Ramesh Vaishya, former president Sanjeev Narang, outgoing president Harishankar Banerjee, honorary general secretary Uday Kharote, secretary (large scale industry) Nitin Wagaskar, honorary secretary (small scale industry) Dnyaneshwar Gopale and treasurer Harshad Bramhankar were present on the dais.

The meeting was adjourned for some time due to lack of quorum. Various subjects were discussed in the meeting. Former president R Venkatachalam, Ravi Verma, Manish Kothari, J M Pawar, Ashok Rajwade, Vivek Gogate, Nishikant Ahire and president of the board of trustees Ramesh Vaishya took part in the discussions.

While reviewing the works done in his regime, outgoing president Harishankar Banerjee expressed his satisfaction about the efforts taken by executive body members and members of Make in Nashik committee for implementation of the ‘Make in Nashik’ project.

Mangesh Patankar in his presidential speech stated that attention will be provided to take ‘Make in Nashik’ project to the next level and formation of more and more newer industries in Nashik. The main objective of this year is to digitalise NIMA office, he added.

Ramesh Vaishya and former NIMA president J M Pawar also expressed their views. Dr. Uday Kharote compered the meeting, whereas Dnyaneshwar Gopale proposed the vote of thanks. NIWEC chairman Sandip Sonar, AIMA president Rajendra Ahire, Laghu Udyog Bharati president Sanjay Mahajan and executive body members were also present.