Opportunity to Cong activists as per their ability: Jha


Nashik : Office bearers who are elected on state executive body from Nashik district and city Congress, will have to be elected from among Congress activists. Opportunity will be given to every activist as per their ability, stated Ravindra Kumar Jha who has been appointed as returning officer for internal election in the party.

He was speaking in a meeting organised at Congress Committee. City chief Sharad Aher, former Mayor Shobha Bachhav, corporator Vatsala Khaire, Asha Tadvi, Sameer Kamble, Rahul Dive, former corporator Laxman Jaibhave, Rais Shaikh, office bearers R R Patil, Vasant Thakur, Uddhav Pawar, Babloo Khaire, Meena Sabale, Shobha Godnekar and Swpanil Patil and other activists were present.

Informing that he will visit every block, Jha stated that every decision will be taken with transparency and assured that there will be no injustice against anyone. City chief Sharad Aher made the introductory speech.

He said that election in the party is held in the democratic way. For this, party has appointed office bearers from other states as returning officials.

Considering this, party in-charge from Jharkhand Ravindra Kumar Jha has given responsibility to complete internal elections in the city.

Aher informed Jha about blocks of the party in three state assembly constituencies in the city and office bearers in them. He also informed about how seven office bearers will be elected at the state level from these blocks.

Shobha Bachhav thanked Jha. Jha handed over appointment letters to newly elected office bearers in the city.