Type to search

Deshdoot Times DT City News Featured

NCP creates magic in district; Eight current MLAs bite the dust



Nashik: Though state voted in favour of Bharatiya Janata Party-Shiv Sena grand alliance in the state in state assembly elections, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)created magic in the district. People in the district supported Sharad Pawar. Of the total 15 seats in the district, NCP won six seats. Followed by this BJP succeeded in winning five seats and Shiv Sena had to satisfy on two seats. Congress and MIM won single seat each to open their account. Meanwhile, eight current MLAs had to bite the dust.

The counting of the votes for the state assembly election which was held on October 24 took place on Thursday. BJP won all three seats in the city. Current MLAs Prof Devyani Pharande in Nashik central seat and Seema Hiray in Nashik west retained their seats and Adv Rahul Dhikale who joined BJP to contest from Nashik west constituency registered his win. NCP has succeeded in snatching Deolali seat from Shiv Sena. NCP candidate Saroj Ahire defeated current Shiv Sena MLA Yogesh Gholap with a huge margin of votes.

There were mixed results in case of other seats in the district. Current MLA Deepika Chavan in Satana was defeated by BJP candidate Dilip Borse. Current MLA of Igatpuri-Trimbakeshwar NIrmala Gavit who joined Shiv Sena failed to retain the seat. Showing her place, voters here voted in favour of Congress candidate Hiraman Khoskar. People also voted in favour of current MLA in Dindori Narhari Zirwal and rejected Shiv Sena candidate, while NCP candidate Dilip Bankar defeated current Shiv Sena MLA Anil Kadam.

The transformation took place here after ten years. Taking revenge of his defeat NCP candidate Manikrao Kokate defeated current Shiv Sena MLA Rajabhau Waje. Winning Malegaon central seat, MIM opened its account in the district for the first time. Congress candidate Rashid Shaikh defeated Maulana Mufti Ismail. Current BJP MLA Dr Rahul Ahire retained his Chandwad-Deola seat. Current MLA of Communist Party of India in Kalvan-Surgana constituency J P Gavit, however, had to face defeat. Son of former minister A T Pawar Nitin Pawar won from here.

Chhagan Bhujbal win; Pankaj defeated

Former Deputy Chief Minister Chhagan Bhujbal won for the fourth consecutive term from Yeola. He defeated Shiv Sena candidate Sambhaji Pawar. However, Shiv Sena candidate Suhas Kande defeated his son Pankaj Bhujbal in Nandgaon.

MoS Dada Bhuse emerges victorious

Shiv Sena’s Minister of State Dada Bhuse emerged victorious once again. He defeated Congress candidate and district president Dr Rahul Shevale.


You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!