Nashik Road Deolali Vyapari Bank elections on June 25


Nashik Road : Programme for the election of the Board of Directors of the Nashik Road Deolali Vyapari Sahakari Bank Ltd has been announced by district sub-registrar Neelkanth Kare who would be the returning officer.

The polling will be held on June 25 between 8.00 am and 4.00 pm for a total of 21 seats, while counting of votes will take place on the subsequent day on June 26.

As per the election programme, obtaining nomination forms will be held between May 19 and May 23 at the sub-registrar’s office, Sarda Circle. Publication of the list of nominations received will be held on daily basis at 4.00 pm.

Scrutiny of nominations will take place on May 24, publication of the list of valid nominations will be held on May 25, while process to withdraw nominations will be conducted from May 26 to June 9 between 11.00 am and 3.00 pm. Symbols will he allotted on June 12 before publication of final list of contesting candidates.

About 61,000 members, out of an estimated 65,000 memberships, will exercise their right to vote for the election to the Bank which having an estimated annual turnover of Rs 1,000 crores.

In the previous elections held, the ruling Sahakar Panel led by Datta Gaikwad and Nivrutti Aringale had bagged 16 seats out of the total 22 as against 6 seats won by the opposition Shri Vyapari Panel led by Mohanlal Chopda, Hemant Gaikwad, Ashok Satbhai and Sunil Adke.

Corporator Ramesh Dhongade, Prashant Dive, Anita Karanjkar, Chandrakant Vispute, Yogesh Nagare, Shyam Gohad, Vikram Kothule, Munna Ansari, Sudam Tajanpure, Shankar Dhanwate, Dinkar Palde, Ramesh Gaikar, Tanaji Bhore and Jayashree Gaikwad are among the contenders likely to be in the fray.