Type to search

Deshdoot Times DT City News Featured

Lotus blooms in Nashik city



Bharatiya Janata Party candidate and current MLA Prof Devyani Phrande has succeeded in retaining her seat in Nashik east constituency. She defeated Congress candidate Dr Hemlata Patil. Prof Pharande received a total of 73,460 votes, while Dr Patil got 45,062 votes. Maharashtra Navnirman Sena candidate Nitin Bhosale remained on third position. Prof Pharande created a record after electing for second cons ecutive term from Nashik central constituency. Earlier former BJP minister Late Dr D S Ahire had done this.

There were total of 10 candidates in the fray. However, the real contest was among three candidates. There was a challenge before Prof Pharande in the form of Dr Patil and Bhosale. She took lead from postal ballot round itself and maintained it at the end. A total of 22 rounds of counting of votes were held. Prof Pharande won by the vote margin of 28,398 votes.

BJP retains Nashik west seat

BJP has succceeded in retaining Nashik west seat on the backdrop of rebellion and disappointment among aspirants in the party itself. Current BJP MLA Seema Hiray had a huge challenge before her in the form of rebellion of Shiv Sena Vilas Shinde, NCP’s Apurva Hiray and Maharashtra Navnirman Sena’s Dilip Datir. Seema Hiray received a total of 74,899 votes, while Apruva Hiray got 64,502 votes. Vilas Shinde received 15,813 votes.

Dhikale registers win a thrilling contest

Adv Rahul Dhikale who joined Bharatiya Janata Party leaving Maharashtra Navnirman Sena won from Nashik east constituency. Balasaheb Sanap had to face defeat in a thrilling contest. Dhikale won with a margin of 12,000 votes. Dhikale who took lead from the first round itself maintained it at the end. As supporters of Balasaheb Sanap and Congress sponsored candidate Ganesh Unhavane raised objections over EVMs during 9th round.

Thereafter, counting officials asked them to table their sayings in writing. Accordingly, supporters of Sanap and Unhavane stated that signs of polling agents were not taken at the time of sealing of EVMs. After discussions election, Rahul Dhiale received a total of 84,893 votes, while Balashaeb Sanap got a total of 72728 votes. Dhikale won with a margin of 11,932 votes.

Giant killer Saraoj Ahire defeats Yogesh Gholap

While snatching bastion from Shiv Sena, NCP candidate Saroj Ahire defeated Shiv Sena candidate Yogesh Gholap with a margin of 41,702 votes in Deolali constituency. With this, she became a giant kiler. Ahire which took lead from the first round itself maintained it at the end. She got a total of 84326 votes, while Yogesh Gholap received a total of 42626 votes.


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!