Dr Shahane elected as member of economics council


NEW NASHIK: Prof Dr Krishna Shankar Shahane has been elected as co-opted member on national executive committee of All India Marathi Economics Council.

Dr Shahane, a faculty member of Economics from BYK College of Commerce, Nashik elected to the post by a majority of votes after its meet held at Satara, apprised national president of the council Dr R G Rasal.

Former state minister Tukaram Dighole, MLC Dr Sudhir Tambe, sitting council president Dr Rasal, former president Dr Suhas Avhad, Dr A D Goswami, Gokhale Education Society secretary Dr M S Gosavi, Kalpesh Gosavi, divisional secretary Prof Dr Dipti Deshpande, Prin Dr Dhanesh Kalal and Ashok Vispute among a large number of faculty members have congratulated the newly elected member.

Dr Shahane has been registering his active participation for the last couple of years in the council activities.