Nashik kids get Atal Yuva Award

Nashik kids get Atal Yuva Award

NASHIK: The Atal Yuva Gaurav Award presented by Atal Bharat Sports and Culture Association Bhopal has been received by six players from Nashik. It was presented to them in the presence of dignitaries, informed Balaji Shirphule. The award ceremony was held at Ravindra Bhavan in honor of former Prime Minister of India Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Speaker Girish Gotam, Union Minister Akhilesh Mahajan, Cabinet Minister Raghuraj Sasana, Minister of State Jaywant Jadhav, and Disability Commissioner Sandeep Rajak were present at the occasion as chief guests.

Atal Jeevan Gaurav Atal Gaurav and Atal Yuva were awarded in three categories. The award winners include Aishwarya Walunj, Archit Mankar, Akhilesh Jatkar, Parth Jadhav, Jeet Thakur, and Shlok Kate of Nashik’s VDK Sports Foundation.

These players have consistently excelled at the state level in the under-6, under-8, and under-10 sports for 3 consecutive years. These players were guided by Anand Kale, Director, VDK Sports Foundation, Nashik, Balaji Shirphule. The principal of CMCS College Dr. Sahebrao Shinde, Dr. Rahul Aher, Dr. Dinesh Karad, Mahesh Thitte, and others have congratulated the players for their achievements.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Latest Marathi News, Marathi News Paper, Breaking News In Marathi, Marathi Batmya Live