Girna Gaurav Award to Executive Editor of Deshdoot Times Dr Vaishali Balajiwale

Padmashri Neelima Mishra, lyricist Guru Thakur, writer Rajan Gavas among others
Girna Gaurav Award to Executive Editor of Deshdoot Times Dr Vaishali Balajiwale

NASHIK: The first woman Executive Editor of Deshdoot and Deshdoot Times in North Maharashtra, Dr Vaishali Balajiwale has been chosen for this year’s Girna Gaurav Award instituted by the Girna Gaurav Pratishthan. Padmashri Neelima Mishra, veteran writer Rajan Gavas, lyricist Guru Thakur, poet Sumati Lande, education officer Machhindra Kadam, playwright Shambhu Patil, Dr Anil Nikam, Khandu More and Shilpa Deshmukh will be among the awardees, informed by chairman of the selection committee, poet Raju Desale.

The award is in the form of a citation and a memento. The award presentation ceremony will be held on April 5 at Mahakavi Kalidas Kala Mandir in key presence of water expert Dr Rajendra Singh. Anand Agro President Uddhav Aher will preside over the function. For the last 24 years, the foundation has been awarding the meritorious personalities from the society.

This year’s selection was made by the committee headed by Raju Desale, Poet Prakash Holkar, Dr Nirmahi Phadke, Swapnil Torne and Pravin Bandekar, informed by Suresh Pawar, President of Girna Gaurav Pratishthan. The foundation felicitates achievers from diverse sectors including arts and culture, social work, sports, industries, law, environment, police, journalism, agriculture, exports, administration and rural development. Usually, thw awardees are selected from North Maharashtra or have a connection with the region.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Latest Marathi News, Marathi News Paper, Breaking News In Marathi, Marathi Batmya Live