Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu from January 10

Halt at 27 stations, 7 stations skipped
Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu from January 10

NASHIK: The Central Railway Administration has decided to run Memu Express instead of Passenger trains. To start the Bhusawal-Igatpuri Express train will run from January 10, 2022. Mail, Express fares will be charged for this train. The Bhusawal-Deolali shuttle was used to stop at all stations. But, Memu trains will not stop at seven of these stations. Currently, the number of corona patients is increasing in the country.

In Maharashtra too, the number of corona patients is increasing day by day. Even after the first and second waves of Corona, the trains did not start, so there was a constant demand to start the trains. Against this background, the railway administration has issued a notification on Thursday. Instead of Bhusawal-Deolali, now Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu train will run with only 8 coaches.

The railway administration will start this train from January 10. The Bhusawal Igatpuri Memu train will leave Bhusawal Junction at 7 am. Will reach Jalgaon at 7:26 am. Will reach Chalisgaon at 10:09 am. Manmad will reach at 12:08 am and Nashik at 1:23 pm. It will reach Igatpuri at 3 pm. On the way back, the train will leave Igatpuri at 9:5 in the morning.

In Jalgaon, it will reach at 4.27 pm and Bhusawal junction, it will reach at 5 pm. This train will have eight coaches. Mail, express train rates will be charged. The trial of the Memu train was held on Thursday. The train left Bhusawal at 8.30 pm and left Manmad railway station for Igatpuri. On Friday, the empty train will leave Igatpuri for Bhusawal.

The Bhusawal-Deolali shuttle was stopping at all stops. Memu trains will not stop at seven of these stations. The train will not stop at Waghali, Pimparkhed, Hiswal, Summit, Pigeon, Odha and Lahavit stations.

Related Stories

No stories found.