Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu Express starts

Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu Express starts

NASHIK: The much awaited Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu Express has started. This unique train departing from Igatpuri and from Bhusawal to Igatpuri was welcomed at various places. This is going to be a big relief for the commuters from the rural areas of Nashik and also for those in the rural areas of Jalgaon district to travel to Bhusawal or Nashik. Many people expressed their happiness by traveling in this train of different style.

Nashik-Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu Express (Mainline Electrical Multiple Unit) is a 10-coach train which travels faster than the conventional local train. This Memu train has brought relief to thousands of commuters. The arrival of new trains has brightened the faces of the passengers on this route.

In Maharashtra too, the number of corona patients is increasing day by day. Even after the first and second waves of Corona, the trains did not start, so there was a constant demand to start the trains. Against this background, the railway administration had issued a notification. Instead of Bhusawal-Deolali, now Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu train will run with 10 coaches.

No halt at these stations

The Bhusawal-Deolali shuttle was a halt at all stations. Memu train will not stop at seven of these stations. The train will not stop at Waghali, Pimparkhed, Hiswal, Summit, Pigeon, Odha and Lahavit stations.

Time table

Bhusawal-Igatpuri Memu train will leave Bhusawal junction at 7:00 a.m., will reach Jalgaon at 7:26 a.m., Chalisgaon at 10:09 a.m., Manmad at 12:08 p.m. and 01:23 p.m. at Nashik Road to reach destination Igatpuri at 03:00 p.m. On the way back, this train will depart Igatpuri at 9:05 a.m. to reach Nashik Road at 10:30 a.m. It will reach Jalgaon at 04:27 p.m. and will reach Bhusawal Junction at 05:10 p.m.

Related Stories

No stories found.
Latest Marathi News, Marathi News Paper, Breaking News In Marathi, Marathi Batmya Live