Action against Aaple Sarkar centre operators if they charge addl fee


Nashik: Various types of educational certificates should be given in allowed term. In addition, charge the fee which has been fixed by the government. If there is complaint about charging of additional fee, action will be taken against concerned centre, Deputy District Collector Dr. Shashikant Mangrule has warned to Aaple Sarkar centre operators.

The admission process for std. XI has been started. As HSC and SSC examination results will be declared in June, there will be rush at Aaple Sarkar centres to get educational certificates which are essential for admission. Administration shut Setu centres and has started Aaple Sarkar centres. Currently, city has 83 centres which are functioning. Administration expecting that citizens should take their certificates by applying from their homes on Aaple Sarkar portal, but those who have difficulty in this should get their certificates through Aaple Sarkar centre, urged the administration.

On the backdrop of this, a meeting of all centre chiefs was conducted yesterday at the district collectorate. Dr. Mangrule instructed to take precaution that citizens and students should not face any inconvenience. Charge the fee which has been fixed. If there are complaints about charging of additional fees, action against concerned centre operator will be taken immediately, he warned. If there is any problem in online process, contact the administration immediately. The problem will be resolved immediately, Dr. Mangrule assured to centre chiefs.

Meanwhile, 83 centres are running in the city currently. 30 additional centres will be added to them, but due to existence of the Model Code of Conduct for Nashik civic body seat of state Legislative Council election, they cannot be started. After lifting of the Model Code of Conduct, permission will be immediately given to these centres, Dr. Mangrule informed. A process is on to concert Sangram centre into Aaple Sarkar centre in rural area. Currently, 750 Sangram centres out of total 1381 centres have been converted into Aaple Sarkar centre.