Demse elected unopposed as New Nashik prabhag chairperson


New Nashik  : A 14-year-long wait for Pathardi residents is finally over. Shiv Sena corporator from Prabhag No. 31, Sudam Demse has been elected unopposed as Prabhag Chairperson for New Nashik. He is the 22nd chairperson to represent New Nashik.

The election process was carried out under the authority of Returning Officer and additional revenue commissioner Jyotiba Patil and asst official and town secretary A P Wagh.

Seven Shiv Sena corporators out of 14 including Chandrakant Khade, Praveen Tidme, Sudam Demse, Shyam Sable, Ratnamala Rane, Kiran Darade and Sangita Jadhav; and 5 BJP corporators out of total 9 which included Mukesh Shahane, Bhagwan Donde, Nilesh Thakare, Pratibha Pawar and Chhaya Devang were present in the house during the election process.

Earlier in 2003, Vijay Demse had represented New Nashik as the prabhag chairperson. Following Demse’s unopposed election, Mayor Ranjana Bhansi and Dy Mayor Prathamesh Gite congratulated him by presenting a bouquet.
“Preference will be given to install CCTVs in New Nashik and Pathardi Phata areas to prevent crime and develop a sense of safety among women residents. I will strive hard to win trust and establish credibility among the residents and Sena supremo Uddhav Thackeray,” vowed Demse after his election.